Michael Jackson DVD CD's Blog

michael jackson, michael, jackson, michael jackson dvd, michael jackson cd, dvd ,cd

How to write a song

leave a comment »


Image : http://www.flickr.com

Have you ever wished that your song was played on the radio? Could be. Not so difficult if you know the formula. follow with a little creativity, a bit 'of knowledge, a little' luck and a good formula, your song could be one of the greatest successes later.

Writing songs is easy for some, and it is very difficult for others. I actually wrote songs in his sleep, and immediately after awakening, wrote faster than I could get the words on paper.

What I wantdiscuss here is popular songs like the songs you hear on the radio. A good pop song, no matter whether rock, country, middle of the road, one of two things: a catchy melody and some good song.

There is a formula that most great songwriters use to write great songs. It 'used in the structure of writing a song. Sure, it's music, and art, the rules are not hard and fast. But if you can boost your song on the radio, is a good starting pointPoint.

Here's the formula. Verse, chorus, verse, chorus, bridge, chorus.

Write that on paper make a lot of space between each word and this will be your script.

Verse

The verse is part of the song that tells the story, the part leading to the choir. Each verse is usually different, said another party, or by clicking on the story. In general, explains how the things you have to sing in the choir.

Chorus.

The choir isPart of the song that repeats after each verse. The texts are mostly the same every time the chorus comes around. The verse usually leads to the chorus and the chorus is usually paid to listen to the verses. Does it make sense?

Here's an example of blades (not think I'd take my best work, right?)

(V)

My dog is sick, got a mint

It's my best friend, do not let the end

(Chorus)

Oh, alas, can not you see

Alas,I will never be free

(V)

My car has broken down just outside the city

It 'was towed in, but it is broken again

(Chorus)

Oh, alas, can not you see

Woe to me, will I ever be free

Well, if you could could stop laughing at my lame song for a minute, I would like to question, what if you did not understand my point. Songwriting is storytelling. The verse tells the problems, the chorus expresses the results or the emotions.

Well, now that you knowmastery, approach the bridge. Ah, yes, there is the song that the pain and release. We need variety. This is what the bridge is the deviation from the verse and the chorus.

The bridge is a slightly different melody, or could even be a different rhythm or a different time (Elvis' "Suspicious Minds" is a great job on this technique).

We return to the lame and the songs add a bridge:

(V)

My dog is sick, got aTick

It's my best friend, do not let the end

(Chorus)

Oh, alas, can not you see

Woe to me, will I ever be free

(V)

My car has broken down just outside the city

It 'was towed in, but it is broken again

(Chorus)

Oh, alas, can not you see

Woe to me, will I ever be free

(Bridge)

Tomorrow is a better day, I got a new truck on the road

My dog just had a flea it seems, I live my dreams again

(Chorus)

OWoe to me was you can not see

Woe is me, but now I'm free

The bridge offers a solution to the problems I had. You do not want to leave your audience on the edge of suicide, you want to give them hope.

Note, I also changed the wording of the chorus. This was done to reflect my newfound joy.

One more thing on formula. However you may want, but most verses and chorus come in 4 lines So instead of this:

(V)

Oh, alas, can not besee

Woe to me, will I ever be free

(V)

My car has broken down just outside the city

It 'was towed in, but it is broken again

Would be:

Oh, alas, can not you see

Woe to me, will I ever be free

My car has broken down just outside the city

It 'was towed in, but it is broken again

The same applies to the choir. Also, if you are creative as you want. But for a new songwriter, this gives you some guidelines to start from scratch and carvingYour new creation.

One thing not the notes of the melody so high that your fans do not sing together. We are certainly not all of Stevie Wonder.

Michael Jackson King of pop DVD Ebaydigg Movies Loves

Written by michaeljacksondvdcd

May 8, 2010 at 3:00 am

Leave a comment